TSX - RBX
18/01/2018 - 06:34:13 (ET)
Last trade: $ 0 Variation | Volume: 0 | Change:
Categories Menu

Kolomba

 

Mali West

 

robex-exploration-icone4 

mali-eng

Area 62 km2
Average To be determined
Ounces To be determined
   

 

Kolomba project

The project includes the Kolomba exploration permits covering 64km2. Robex owns 100% of the  license. 

It is located about 12km south of Kenieba and 1km NW of Dabia village. The road linking Bamako Kenieba passes through the center of the permit.

Geologically it is located in the southeast sector of the Kédougou Kéniéba window in the inferior Proterozoic age Birrimian bedrock, found in the central and northern part of the gold deposits of Sadiola, Loulo and Tabakoto. The project is located respectively 21km north east and 25km south of the Fekola and Tabakoto gold deposits.

The licensed area has been explored in detail since the 90s, soil geochemistry, geology, geophysics, and surveys revealed potential areas for gold exploration. Approximately CAD $ 1 million was invested in this license by stakeholders. Since 2007, Robex invested approximately CAD $ 1 million in geological work, soil geochemistry, wells, trenches and surveys.

These studies have yielded poor results in general. They are consistent with geological landscapes where saprolite is dominate, with scatterings of small quartz stock work and at times, higher amounts of gold mineralization, but sporadic and with no real continuity. The results obtained on the target MM-5A show that the central area of this target could be prospective. The drilling on anomalies MM-2, MM-3 and Bilali Santos highlighted valid intersections worthy of follow-ups to establish continuity. Consistent gold values were also revealed in trenches dug in a targeted area of 40m x 50m.

Location map of the Kolomba polls on geochemical background.

KolombaCarte20140415Table of the best intersections

Tr5 : 34m @ 1,03 g/t Au

Tr6 : 16m @ 1,92 g/t Au

Tr7 : 34m @ 1,26 g/t Au.

Some orientation work, including geology, geophysics and RC drilling, is planned during the next exploration campaign.

TSX - RBX
25/04/2017 - 02:39:14 (ET)
Last trade: $ 0.085 Variation | Volume: 97384 | Change: +0.010
Categories Menu

Kolomba

 

Mali Ouest

   robex-exploration-icone4

 

Superficie 62 km2
Moyenne À déterminer
Onces À déterminer
   

 

Projet Kolomba

Le projet comprend le permis Kolomba couvrant 64 km2. Robex détient 100% du permis.

Il est localisé a environ 12km au sud du village de Kenieba et 1km au NO du village de Dabia. La route reliant Bamako a Kenieba passe au centre est du permis.

Géologiquement, il se situe dans le secteur sud-est de la fenêtre de Kédougou-Kéniéba appartenant au socle Birrimien d’âge Protérozoïque inférieur où l’on retrouve dans la partie centre et nord, les gisements aurifères de Sadiola, Loulo, et Tabakoto. Le projet se localise respectivement à 21km au nord est et à 25km au sud des gites aurifères de Fekola et de Tabakoto.

La région du permis est explorée en détail depuis les années 90. Des travaux de géochimie de sol, géophysique, puits, tranchée et sondages ont révélé plusieurs secteurs cibles pour l’exploration aurifère. Environ 1 M CAD a été investi sur ce permis par les intervenants. Depuis 2007, Robex a investi environ 1 M CAD en travaux de géologie, géochimie de sol, puits, tranchée et de sondages.

Ces travaux ont donné des résultats faibles en général. Ils sont consistants avec un paysage géologique où domine la saprolite parsemée de petits stockwerks de quartz dispersés et porteurs de minéralisations aurifères parfois élevés, mais sporadiques et sans réelle continuité. Les résultats obtenus sur la cible MM-5A montrent que la zone centrale de cette cible pourrait être prospective. Les forages effectués sur les anomalies MM-2, MM-3 et Bilali Santos ont fait ressortir des intersections valables méritant un suivi pour en établir la continuité. Des valeurs aurifères consistantes ont aussi été révélées dans des tranchées creusées dans un secteur ciblé de 40m x 50m.

Carte de localisation des sondages de Kolomba sur fond géochimique.

Table des meilleKolombaCarte20140415ures intersections

Tr5 : 34m @ 1,03 g/t Au

Tr6 : 16m @ 1,92 g/t Au

Tr7 : 34m @ 1,26 g/t Au.

Quelques travaux d’orientation comprenant de la géologie, de la géophysique et des sondages RC sont prévus au cour de la prochaine campagne d’exploration.