TSX - RBX
18/01/2018 - 06:33:58 (ET)
Last trade: $ 0 Variation | Volume: 0 | Change:
Categories Menu

Sanoula

 

Mali West

robex-exploration-icone5  

mali-eng

Area 31.5 km2
Average To be determined
Ounces To be determined
   

 

Sanoula project

The project includes the Sanoula exploration permit covering 31.5 km2. Robex owns 100% of the permits and 1% NSR is liable. 

It is located around 58km NNW of the town of Kenieba and 120km south of the city of Kaye, which is accessible by trails. 

Geologically, it is located in the northern part of the Kédougou Kéniéba window, in the inferior Proterozoic age Birrimian bedrock, which can be found in the central and northern part of the gold deposits of Sadiola, Loulo and Tabakoto. The project is located on the Senegalese-Malian Accident (ASM), which marks the boundary between the Kofi formation to the east and the Kéniébandi Formation in the West, and is located between the Sadiola, 56km NNW, and Loulo, 26km SSE, deposits.

The licensed area has been explored in detail since 2000, soil geochemistry, geophysics, geology, and surveys found a linear gold mineralized area. Approximately CAD $ 1 million has been invested on that permit in the past and Robex invested CAD 0.1 million since 2005.

The area was drilled in 2006 and 2007 following the discovery of a geochemical anomaly associated with a resistivity anomaly. A total of 966 meters was drilled; the mineralization intersection is contained in a highly distorted sedimentary tourmaline formation. Gold occurs mainly in strongly dipped pyritized quartz veins, in moderately silicified tourmaline enclosed rock. This type of gold mineralization characterizes the Loulo deposit.

Location map of the Sanoula polls on geochemical background

SanaoulaCarte20140415

Table of the best intersections

Drilling

De m

A m

Intervalle m

Au g/t

Sa2006rc21

75

79

4,0

2,08

Sa2006rc22

27

31

4,0

1,13

Sa2006rc29

21

36

15,0

2,31

Sa2006rc30

72

75

3,0

1,76

Sa2007rc59

15

18

3,0

5,97

Sa2007rc 60

82

84

2,0

1,48

Sa2007rc 61

42

51

9,0

2,80

Robex expects to achieve core drilling in the La Corne sector during the next exploration campaign.

TSX - RBX
28/07/2017 - 10:54:43 (ET)
Last trade: $ 0.095 Variation | Volume: 62000 | Change: +0.000
Categories Menu

Sanoula

 

Mali Ouest

   robex-exploration-icone5

 

Superficie 31,5 km2
Moyenne À déterminer
Onces À déterminer
   

 

Projet Sanoula

Le projet comprend le permis d’exploration Sanoula couvrant 31,5 km2. Robex détient 100% des permis et un NSR de 1% est redevable.

Il est localisé à environ 58km au NNW du village de Kenieba et à 120km au Sud de la ville de Kaye, desquels il est accessible par pistes.

Géologiquement, il se situe dans le secteur centre de la fenêtre de Kédougou-Kéniéba appartenant au socle Birrimien d’âge Protérozoïque inférieur où l’on retrouve dans la partie centre et nord, les gisements aurifères de Sadiola, Loulo, et Tabakoto. Le projet se localise sur l’Accident Sénégalo-Malien (ASM), qui marque la limite entre la formation de Kofi à l’Est et la Formation de Kéniébandi à l’Ouest et est situé entre les gites de Sadiola, a 56km au NNO et Loulo à 26km au SSE.

La région du permis est explorée en détail depuis 2000, les travaux de géochimie de sol, de géophysique, de géologie et de sondage on révélé une zone linéaire minéralisé en or. Environ 1 M CAD ont été investis sur ce permis de par le passé et Robex a investi 0,1 M CAD depuis 2005.

La zone est forée en 2006 et 2007 à la suite de la découverte d’une anomalie géochimique liée à une anomalie de résistivité. Un total de 966 mètres est foré. La minéralisation recoupée est contenue dans une formation sédimentaire à tourmaline très déformée. L’or se retrouve essentiellement dans des filons de quartz pyritisées fortement inclinées et dans un encaissant à tourmaline modérément silicifié. Ce type de minéralisation caractérise le gite aurifère de Loulo.

Plan de localisation des sondages de Sanoula sur fond géochimique

SanaoulaCarte20140415

Table des meilleures intersections

Forage

De m

A m

Intervalle m

Au g/t

Sa2006rc21

75

79

4,0

2,08

Sa2006rc22

27

31

4,0

1,13

Sa2006rc29

21

36

15,0

2,31

Sa2006rc30

72

75

3,0

1,76

Sa2007rc59

15

18

3,0

5,97

Sa2007rc 60

82

84

2,0

1,48

Sa2007rc 61

42

51

9,0

2,80

Des sondages carottés sont prévus au cours de la prochaine campagne d’exploration.